Ever since I was young I loved doing my makeup and hair.

In the last few years there have been reports of makeup being unhealthy and/or causing health problems. This is what has changed my view on things and my desire to live a healthy natural lifestyle.

I’ve looked around for a long time for organic products only to find that they’re so expensive or just not the right thing for me. I don’t mind paying for something that is better for me but it has to work, right?

20131111-134819.jpg

Physicians Formula Organic Wear Makeup

You can find these products at Ulta.

This makeup claims to be

100% cruelty free
100% free of harsh chemicals
100% free of parabens
100% free of synthetic preservatives
100% free of GMOs
93% less plastic than your traditional compacts
100% free of synthetic colors and fragrances

This makeup is pretty easy to apply and blends well. A little goes a long way in my opinion. It does have a funky smell but it’s not horrid. If you have oily skin I definitely recommend this product. I’ve also noticed that it seems to last a pretty good while. It’s also good for light skin toned people and I find that it isn’t orange tinted or anything like some makeup brands. You can get a variety of makeup from this brand including mascara, powder, tinted moisturizer, and more. Make sure to do a patch test on your arm just like you would with any other new product. To do this just apply some of the product on your forearm near your elbow. Apply some gauze or tissue over it and tape it in place. Leave this for 12-24 hours. If your skin starts to have a reaction just wash off the product.

I’ll be on the lookout for more products to try so if you have any suggestions feel free to share them. I hope you enjoy!

