20131105-033907.jpg

I wanted to find a cocoa butter that was 100% pure because I’m a natural product kind of girl. I don’t like all of the nasty chemicals they tend to add into products so in my next few blog posts I’m going to be spreading the word of the best natural products that I have found.

I was a little skeptical of this of this product despite reading a lot of good reviews about it. I always have to try things for myself to see if I like them or if they work for me as well as they do for others. I actually purchased this cocoa butter stick at my local walmart for about $2.50. I’ve found that you can actually get it cheaper from puritan.com

Pros:

I can’t explain how happy I am that I tried this product. I’ve always suffered from dry skin and I’m sure all you ladies know how that is especially on your face where your going to be applying makeup. I didn’t want to load my face down before applying makeup and this product is perfect. I usually wash my face at night then apply some before bed and my skin is instantly baby smooth. I apply this product daily because I love it so much. As soon as you put it on your face feels so good. How I apply it:
In my opinion a little of this product goes a long way. If you’re having issues while trying to smooth it on take your index and middle fingers, run them under hot water and dab the tip of the cocoa butter stick before you apply it. Another technique I’ve found that works is holding it to your skin where you’re going to be applying it to give it time to soften up because it does get dry at times. First, I apply some at the center of my forehead so that I can evenly apply it with my fingers on the rest of my forehead. I then apply some on my nose, cheeks and chin and evenly smooth it out. You don’t want to apply this product too thick.

Cons:

I only really have a few cons of the cocoa butter stick one being the packaging. When your applying you have to push the stick up with your finger and squeeze the tube to hold it in place. It isn’t too much of a hassle so I love it for what it is. The second con is that if you’re prone to acne this may not be the product for you. It can clog your pores easily if you over apply it but you could always try small amounts and go from there. I would recommend this product to all girls and of course the guys too suffering from dry skin on their face.

That’s all for now.
Peace, Love & Fashion.

